Day 100 – Baby Onesies

I have two grandson’s due to arrive this summer…my daughter-in-law is due in June and my daughter is due in July.  I made 8 of these, but some of them are duplicates so I didn’t put them in this photo.  I used Fat Quarters in Primary colors and bought the Heat and Bond Ultrahold, NO-SEW iron-on adhesive to attach to the baby onesies.  First you iron on the adhesive to the wrong side of the material….then I used the Cricut personal electronic cutter to cut the shapes that I wanted.  It cut out really clean too…if you try this just make sure you have a good sticky mat and a sharp blade.  Then I ironed the shapes onto the onesies….and lastly I sewed on buttons for some of them.  I think I’m ok in posting this online….I don’t think the girls check my blog regularly….if they do….OOOPs!  lol     CLICK ON PHOTO TO ENLARGE

One Response to Day 100 – Baby Onesies

  1. Melanie says:

    LOVE those! I think the frog is my favorite, but whale is a close second… just adorable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

