Day 77 – Had a Rough Night

Had a hard time sleeping last night….although I was trying to sleep on the couch.  I thought that would be easier.  Tonight I’m going to sleep in my bed.  Tony slept near me on the recliner…and didn’t sleep well either.  I had a good rest today from noon to about 2pm in bed….and know that I could rest better there now after having a nap there today.    Tony’s off to work now….and Johnny will be here any minute.  So it’s nice to know I have people I can count on, that’s for sure.  I’m sure as every day goes by I’ll get my strength back too.

2 Responses to Day 77 – Had a Rough Night

  1. Melanie says:

    Sleeping after that kind of procedure must be almost impossible; I can only imagine how uncomfortable and sore you are right now. Just telling us how glad you were to get two whole hours of sleep (!) says a lot about your pain level, too. I do think it is sweet and endearing that Tony slept out on the recliner to be near you and be close at hand just in case… that’s true love, right there. Hope things just continue to get better and that you’re able to get a full night’s sleep very soon. Love you!

  2. Sue says:

    OH Kathy, I am so sorry to hear you are having a rough time! Was last night any better? Keep us posted on how you are doing.

Leave a Reply

