Day 2 – A Birthday Invitation for Preston’s 3rd Birthday!

I love making invitations…and especially love it when my DIL asks me to make them for Preston….or for whatever other event.  Preston will be 3 this month…and Amy and Johnny hired a magician to come to the birthday party at the end of the month.  Amy sent me a link to a card she’d like Preston’s to look like:

and here is what I made in Illustrator CS4 and I added a lollipop stick blackened with a wide tip felt permanent marker for the magic wand…and a little cotton from a cotton ball glued on top of the rabbit’s head to give it a hand-made feel. I had to take the picture at an angle to keep the glare of the flash off of the picture.

4 Responses to Day 2 – A Birthday Invitation for Preston’s 3rd Birthday!

  1. Sheri says:

    Adorable, just love it!

  2. Betty Nance says:

    Very cute card…I think yours looks better than the original…hey if you could make that card using your cricut…that could be another thing to submit to the Cricut Magazine!!! Way to go!!!

  3. Melanie says:

    Very nice! I like the way you added your own personal touch, and made it 3-D. The kids will definitely love the card, and so will the parents. OH, and they’ll love the party, too! 😉

Leave a Reply

