Day 355 – OoPs!!! Missed Another Day!

Wow, yesterday was busy!  I got up at 7 a.m.  starting baking lemon bread for my office….started Christmas shopping by 10 a.m., then called my daughter around 10:30 to see if she wanted to meet me for shopping.  She was just going to a doctor appointment and said…why don’t we have lunch first.  So after her doctor appointment she called me and at that time I was at Michael’s craft store….and the checkout line was 20 deep.  It actually went pretty fast.  We met at the Cheesecake Factory, had lunch and then we went to buy her Christmas present….I had promised to buy her a new winter coat.  Finished that up at 2:30….drove home…unloaded all the Christmas presents…and reloaded the car with my work tools.  Then changed my clothes and off to work.  When I got home at 12:30 a.m…..I started cooking again….this time it was pumpkin bread!  Didn’t get to bed until after 3:30 a.m.  Wow am I tired.  I had my alarm set for 10 a.m. because this morning I was invited to a luncheon/tea party at 11:30 a.m.  I am taking 2 of the loaves of bread I made….one each of lemon and pumpkin for the hostess.  Don’t know if I will get a picture posted today….but just imagine a picture of a beautifully decorated home at Christmas time in Better Homes and Gardens….and you might be close!

On a sad note….I just remembered that today December 21st, 1973 is the day my father died.  Seems a lifetime ago.  Miss both my parents…wish they could have seen how I grew up and see their wonderful grandchildren/great grandchild.

3 Responses to Day 355 – OoPs!!! Missed Another Day!

  1. Sheri says:

    I did not realize that this was the day your Dad passed away…it is the same day Tim’s mom passed away. I’m sure your parents are watching over you and your children and grandchildren. I know they would be proud of you. Love you!

  2. Sheri says:

    Yes, she passed away in 1994. Not a good month for Tim.

Leave a Reply

