Day 180 – Dyeing My Blouse

I bought this really pretty blouse recently and I only wore it one time…..I was at the grocery store when my ink pen kind of sprung a little leak and got on my WHITE blouse.  That blouse cost me $38.00!!  And I thought it was ruined!  Then I thought….what if I dye it?  So here is my blouse on the stove in a pot of dye.  It is currently outside drying in the air.  I will take another pic of it…and post tomorrow.  I didn’t want to dye the whole blouse because along the bottom edge, it has this beautiful black embroidery.  So I thought I would try to partially dye it.  I figure if it doesn’t look good….I can re-dye it later.

Leave a Reply

